Back to Top

Representative Ted Davis, Jr. proudly represents NC House District 19 in the North Carolina General Assembly.

Current Standing Committees: Judiciary (Senior Chair); Appropriations (Vice-Chair); Appropriations-Justice and Public Safety (Chair); Education-Universities (Vice-Chair); Rules, Calendar, and Operations of the House; Elections and Ethics Law; and Environment.

Current Non-Standing Committees:  Joint Legislative Oversight Committee on Justice and Public Safety (Co-Chair); Joint Legislative Program Evaluation Oversight Committee (PED); Joint Legislative Economic Development and Global Engagement Oversight Committee (EDGE); Legislative Research Commission; Joint Legislative Commission on Governmental Operations; and North Carolina General Statutes Commission. 

Appointed by the Governor to the NC-SC Joint Boundary Commission.

Appointed by the Speaker to the Southern Legislative Conference of The Council of State Governments.  A member of the Fiscal Affairs & Government Operations Committee. 

Member: House Leadership Team.




Paid for By Davis for NC House
Powered by - Political Websites
Close Menu